HSK Level 6 (Mastery)

HSK Level 6 (Mastery)

The Chinese Proficiency Course and Tests, Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi or HSK, are The People's Republic of China's only standardized Chinese courses for non-native speakers.  

HSK Level 6 is designed for learners who can easily understand any information communicated in Chinese and are capable of smoothly expressing themselves in written or oral form.

HSK Level 6 - Mastery

After the completion of HSK level 6, the learner should learn 5,000 words cumulatively  (about 2,633 characters), can understand with ease virtually everything heard or read, can summarize information from different spoken and written sources, reconstructing arguments and accounts in a coherent presentation, can express him/herself spontaneously, very fluently and precisely, differentiating finer shades of meaning even in the most complex situations.

  • 8 Semesters in HSK Level 6
  • Each semester 27 hours (18 lessons x 1.5 hours per lesson)
  • Total 216 hours, or cumulatively 936 hours

Steps for on-line course admission: 

  • 1. Login first, you can use Facebook or Google+ to login, 
    • or SignUp if you do not have an account
  • 2. Find the Course Admission, on the right hand side of this page 
  • 3. Select: 
    • a) a course from the pull down, 
    • b) your preferred start date, and 
    • c) your time zone,
  • then click "Search Course" button